Steam Loco Movements 2017
updated Tue 28-Mar-17


UKsteam.info front page
www.uksteam.info

Main Line Steam Tours index page
[Tours front page]


MAINLINE STEAM LOCO MOVEMENTS 2017


This is an unofficial list of booked steam locomotive light engine and ecs movements over Network Rail lines during 2017. The information is provided in good faith, but is NOT comprehensive and is not guaranteed accurate! Such movements quite often run at different times from those booked. Note that light engine and support coach moves on the same day as a related railtour will normally appear on railtour times page. No responsibility is accepted for any errors or omissions.

Comments, updates, corrections (or criticism) are very welcome. Please send by email to: webmaster at uksteam.info. A very special thanks to all those who have contributed information - especially details of planned tours, train times, and updates on main line locomotives. Please keep sending it !

Note: Please do NOT contact train operators for further details on these loco movements. It causes unneccessary additional work for staff and is not welcome.

Note Some movements may not be shown until after the event, at the request of the operator.


|2016|Jan|Feb|Mar |Apr|May|Jun|Jul |Aug|Sep|Oct|Nov |Dec|2018|
|This week|
|Loco locations|

|Steam hauled tours|
|Abbreviations|


-->
     Date      Route Notes
Week 01
Sat 07-Jan   [No movements this week]  
Week 02
Sat 14-Jan   [No movements this week]  
Week 03
Sat 21-Jan   [No movements this week]  
Week 04
Sat 28-Jan   [No movements this week]  
Week 05
Sat 04-Feb   [No movements this week]  
Week 06
Sat 11-Feb   [No movements this week]  
Week 07
Mon 13-Feb 60163: Stewarts Lane-Doncaster-Appleby [Times] E+C
Thu 16-Feb 60163: Appleby-Doncaster - E+C
Fri 17-Feb 60163: Doncaster-Stewarts Lane - E+C
Week 08
Sat 25-Feb    
Week 09
Tue 28-Feb 61264: Grosmont-York-Keighley [Times] E+C
Fri 03-Mar 45212+45407: Castleton-Carnforth [Times]
45212+45407: Carnforth-Blackburn-Carnforth
45212+45407: Carnforth-Keighley
[Light and Loaded test runs, ran with 45212 alone]
E+C
E+ECS+D
E+C
 
Week 10
Sun 12-Mar 46115: Carlisle-Carnforth [Times] updated (09/03) E+C
Week 11
Wed 15-Mar 45212: Castleton-Carnforth [Times] LE
Thu 16-Mar 62005 45212: Carnforth-York-Grosmont [Times] E+C
Thu 16-Mar 45407: Castleton-Southall [Times] E+C
Thu 16-Mar 46100: Southall-Didcot-Southall (provisional) [Times] E+C
Fri 17-Mar 61264: Keighley-Hellifield-York [Times] E+C
Fri 17-Mar 76084: Castleton-Carnforth-York [Times] E+C
Week 12
Mon 20-Mar 76084: York-Sheringham NNR [Times] [POSTPONED to 23-Mar] E+C
Mon 20-Mar 45699: Carnforth-Southall [Times] E+C
Tue 21-Mar 46100+45407: Southall-York [Times]
46100+45407+61264: York-Grosmont
2E+2C
Thu 23-Mar 76084: York-Sheringham NNR [Times] E+C
Week 13
Tue 28-Mar 34046: Southall-Swanage [Times] updated (26/03) E+C
Wed 29-Mar 60103: York-Keighley [Times] updated (26/03) E+C
Thu 30-Mar 44871: Castleton-Grosmont (provisional) - updated (27/03) E+C
Week 14
Tue 04-Apr 46100: Grosmont-York-Southall [Times] updated (26/03) E+C
Week 15
Sat 15-Apr    
Week 16
Sat 22-Apr    
Week 17
Sat 29-Apr    
Week 18
Wed 03-May 62005: Glasgow-Fort William (provisional) E+C
Week 19
Sat 13-May    
Week 20
Sat 20-May    
Week 21
Sat 27-May    
Week 22
Sat 03-Jun    
Week 23
Sat 10-Jun    
Week 24
Sat 17-Jun    
Week 25
Sat 24-Jun    
Week 26
Week 27
Week 28
Week 29
Week 30
Week 31
Week 32
Week 33
Week 34
Week 35
Week 36
Week 37
Week 38
Week 39
Week 40
Week 41
Week 42
Week 43
Week 44
Week 45
Week 46
Week 47
Week 48
Week 49
Week 50
Week 51
Week 52
Week 53



[Movements in 2018]

[Return to top of page]



Locations of currently operational main line locos as at 02:00 Sun 26-Mar


Site          Locos
Southall (LS) 34046
Southall (WCRC) --
Stewarts Lane 60163
Didcot GWS srm93
North Norfolk Rly 76084
Tyseley 4965, 5043, 7752, 9466, 9600, 4936, 71000
Crewe 5029, 35028, 60019, 70000
Bury 44871, 60009
Butterley 46233, 46201
Carnforth 45231, 45690, 45699, 46115, 62005, 34067, 44932, 48151, 61306
Keighley & Worth Valley Rly 45212
York NRM 60103, 60007
NYMR 45407, 46100, 61994, 61264
Fort William --
Elsewhere 45305, 70013


[Return to top of page]
Main Line Steam Tours index page
[Tours front page]


Whilst every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of this information,
no responsibility can be taken for any errors or omissions.

Comments by email to:webmaster at uksteam.info